The first PR agency
in Uzbekistan market

Our partnership with foreign agencies allows
us to be aware of global trends in communications
and successfully apply the best practices in Uzbekistan

Contact
We love
what we do
About us
Expertise by industry
Finance and Banking Transportation ICT (Information communication technology) Social media F&B (Food and beverage) NGO (Non-governmental organization) Luxury hospitality Development O&G (Oil and gas) State/Public sector

Since 2010, the Tashkent office has been led by Barno Nazarzoda with a degree in journalism as well as a master's degree from Waseda University (Tokyo, Japan). Barno is responsible for the operational management of the company, advises the public sector in the field of crisis communications, and oversees international clients.

Maslov PR Tashkent has been successfully operating in Uzbekistan since April 2008 and is a partner of the Russian agency — Ketchum Moscow, one of the top communication agencies in Russia and the winner of many international awards in the field of PR.

Maslov PR Tashkent is a boutique agency - an agency working only with media. Each employee has a specialized journalistic background, speaks two or three foreign languages, and has extensive experience in the field of PR and communications.

Since 2010, the Tashkent office has been led by Barno Nazarzoda with a degree in journalism as well as a master's degree from Waseda University (Tokyo, Japan). Barno is responsible for the operational management of the company, advises the public sector in the field of crisis communications, and oversees international clients.

Services
Media relations
Bloggers
and influencers communications
Press
office operations
PR strategy
development
Crisis
communications
Press events
organization and assistance
Portfolio
Blog
Dec 22, 2022

Business Development Director Yulia Elmuradova shared with the business media Spot.uz about how the PR market has changed in 2021 and what to expect in 2022. Read more →

June 22, 2020
From the Director of Maslov PR Tashkent

In recent years, the demand for PR in Uzbekistan has grown sharply. Each organization comes to the idea of the need for competent communication in its own way: Read more →

December 30, 2020
Results of 2020

Sevil Sakaeva, partner and project director of the specialized agency Maslov PR Tashkent, told the business media Spot.uz about what the pandemic has changed and how businesses can build communication in 2021. Read more →

May 28, 2020
Anti-crisis strategy: the question of survival is solved in advance

We will reveal some insights on why it is necessary in advance and not when the crisis has happened, why the "anti-crisis team" needs a pessimist and how to save the reputation. Spoiler: it's not about COVID-19. Read more →

Dec 22, 2022

Business Development Director Yulia Elmuradova shared with the business media Spot.uz about how the PR market has changed in 2021 and what to expect in 2022. Read more →

June 22, 2020
From the Director of Maslov PR Tashkent

In recent years, the demand for PR in Uzbekistan has grown sharply. Each organization comes to the idea of the need for competent communication in its own way: Read more →

December 30, 2020
Results of 2020

Sevil Sakaeva, partner and project director of the specialized agency Maslov PR Tashkent, told the business media Spot.uz about what the pandemic has changed and how businesses can build communication in 2021. Read more →

May 28, 2020
Anti-crisis strategy: the question of survival is solved in advance

We will reveal some insights on why it is necessary in advance and not when the crisis has happened, why the "anti-crisis team" needs a pessimist and how to save the reputation. Spoiler: it's not about COVID-19. Read more →

Clients

Close

From the Director of Maslov PR Tashkent

In recent years, the demand for PR in Uzbekistan has grown sharply. Each organization comes to the idea of the need for competent communication in its own way:

  • Some reaches a decent level of income and thinks about what values and philosophy they transmit to the society. According to a global Nielsen survey, every fourth buyer is concerned about social responsibility and environmental friendliness of the brand;
  • Others need to "reach the target audience" and join the pool of industry experts. Brand awareness and high citations do not arise by themselves — they are formed by competent PR specialists;
  • Still, others remember about PR when they got into a monstrous funnel of negativity. There is no time for procrastination: one should grab the masters of anti-crisis communications and save the company's reputation with common efforts.

However, this was not always the case in Uzbekistan.

What was it like before

Maslov PR Tashkent was established 12 years ago. At that time, the concept of "PR" did not even exist in Uzbekistan: our phone was silent, and requests came infrequently and mainly from international companies. Their global standards required high-quality communications.

Yet, we were not sad and did not sit idly by. Thanks to the fact that Maslov PR Tashkent is a part of an international partner network, we have seen how processes are developing in the UK, Russia, the Ukraine, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Armenia and Georgia. That period was devoted to honing skills, gaining experience and learning from the best experts of the near and far abroad. We knew that one day there would be an urgent need for effective PR strategies in Uzbekistan.

About the people with whom I work

I've always been blessed with the "right" people. However, none of the employees crossed the threshold of Maslov PR Tashkent as a ready-made specialist. They were turned into professionals by the clear standards of the international network, the help of their senior colleagues, and their love of work. Today, our team successfully develops effective PR strategies, organizes press events of any complexity, builds anti-crisis communications, and works with bloggers and opinion leaders.

I myself went from an ordinary employee to a Director. They say you have to be very lucky to be in the right place at the right time. But few people understand that a person attracts his own Luck. I have been in the right place for 12 years.

When today large companies trust Maslov PR Tashkent, the most expensive thing is their reputation; it is the high assessment of our expertise, achieved by long and hard work.

Close

Results of 2020

Close

Anti-crisis strategy: the question of survival is solved in advance

We will reveal some insights on why it is necessary in advance and not when the crisis has happened, why the "anti-crisis team" needs a pessimist and how to save the reputation. Spoiler: it's not about COVID-19.

Reputation is the company's most valuable intangible asset. Not "if", but "when" the crisis comes and the reputation will be under threat, there will be catastrophically little or no time to think. Therefore, when developing a PR strategy that builds and then supports the company's reputation, it is important to take into account crisis communications.

As practice shows, many local brands do not prepare an anti-crisis briefcase in advance. In most cases, if the team does not have an experienced PR specialist, the company makes ill-considered impulsive decisions. For example, disabling comments on the company's page on social networks".

It is forbidden to disable comments under any circumstances. The client will speak out in any case and the only question is whether it will be on the company's page or with even more outrage in the public media, as a result, uncontrolled flow of negativity on popular groups on Facebook. And then the rumors, which without a proper reaction will also become uncontrollable and grow like a snowball.

It is important to think through all possible crises in advance, even the most improbable ones (that’s when pessimists come in handy), prioritize them, set their frequency, and write a strategy under each one.

To develop an anti-crisis strategy, you need to draw up a step-by-step action plan, define PR tools, communication channels, PR materials, and set the work regulations. It is these proactive actions, coupled with prompt response and openness that will help save your reputation in difficult times.

The crisis lives for 72 hours, but if you do not identify it in advance, you may end up getting out of it for years. Thanks to pre-designed scenarios and calculated risks, you can avoid panic as well as spontaneous and impulsive decisions. This makes it possible to protect your reputation as reliably as possible in a timely manner.

In conclusion, it is crucial to anticipate the upcoming crises and be prepared for them beforehand. However, it is important to realize that no matter how ideal the anti-crisis strategy is, it will not be possible to implement it 100%. Never. New facts, circumstances, and so on come to light. This is normal. If you implement 80% of the campaign, this is great. As for the questions like "whether the crisis continues", "whether the anti-crisis strategy was successfully implemented" and "whether this crisis was really important for customers" will be answered by the results of measuring tonality, loyalty and other PR metrics.

Close

Первые на рынке PR-услуг в Узбекистане

Партнерство с зарубежными агентствами позволяет
нам быть в курсе мировых трендов в сфере коммуникаций
и успешно применять передовые методы в Узбекистане

Связаться
Мы любим то,
что мы делаем
О нас
Экспертиза по отраслям
Финансы
и банковское дело
Транспорт Информационно-
коммуникационные технологии
Социальная сеть Сфера продуктов питания
и напитков
ННО Премиум отели и курорты Строительство Нефть и газ Государственный
сектор

C 2010 года ташкентским офисом руководит Барно Назарзода – журналист по образованию, магистр Waseda University (Токио, Япония). Барно отвечает за оперативное руководство компанией, консультирует государственный сектор в сфере кризисных коммуникаций, а также курирует международных клиентов.

Maslov PR Tashkent успешно работает в Узбекистане с апреля 2008 года и является партнёром российского агентства Ketchum Moscow — одного из лидирующих коммуникационных агентств России и обладателя множества международных наград в сфере PR

Maslov PR Tashkent – бутиковое агентство. Каждый сотрудник имеет профильное журналистское образование, владеет двумя или тремя иностранными языками, обладает большим опытом работы в сфере PR и коммуникаций.

C 2010 года ташкентским офисом руководит Барно Назарзода – журналист по образованию, магистр Waseda University (Токио, Япония). Барно отвечает за оперативное руководство компанией, консультирует государственный сектор в сфере кризисных коммуникаций, а также курирует международных клиентов.

Услуги
Установление и развитие отношений со СМИ
Взаимодействие
c блогерами и лидерами мнений
Функции
пресс-офиса
Разработка
PR-стратегии
Кризисные
коммуникации
Организация и поддержка
пресс-мероприятий
Портфолио
О PR от первого лица
28 декабря 2022
Итоги 2021 и прогнозы на 2022

Директор по развитию бизнеса Юлия Эльмурадова поделилась с бизнес-изданием Spot.uz о том как изменился рынок PR в 2021 году и что ждать в 2022. Читать далее →

22 июня 2020
От директора Maslov PR Tashkent

В последние годы спрос на PR в Узбекистане резко вырос. Каждая организация приходит к мысли о необходимости грамотных коммуникаций своим путем: Читать далее →

30 декабря 2020
Итоги 2020

Партнер и директор проектов специализированного агентства Maslov PR Tashkent Севиль Сакаева рассказала деловому изданию Spot.uz о том, что поменяла пандемия и как бизнесу выстраивать коммуникацию в 2021 году. Читать далее →

28 мая 2020
Антикризисная стратегия: вопрос выживания решается на берегу

Почему она нужна вчера, а не сегодня, зачем в команде «антикризисников» пессимист и как спасти репутацию. Спойлер: речь не о COVID-19. Читать далее →

28 декабря 2022
Итоги 2021 и прогнозы на 2022

Директор по развитию бизнеса Юлия Эльмурадова поделилась с бизнес-изданием Spot.uz о том как изменился рынок PR в 2021 году и что ждать в 2022. Читать далее →

22 июня 2020
От директора Maslov PR Tashkent

В последние годы спрос на PR в Узбекистане резко вырос. Каждая организация приходит к мысли о необходимости грамотных коммуникаций своим путем: Читать далее →

30 декабря 2020
Итоги 2020

Партнер и директор проектов специализированного агентства Maslov PR Tashkent Севиль Сакаева рассказала деловому изданию Spot.uz о том, что поменяла пандемия и как бизнесу выстраивать коммуникацию в 2021 году. Читать далее →

28 мая 2020
Антикризисная стратегия: вопрос выживания решается на берегу

Почему она нужна вчера, а не сегодня, зачем в команде «антикризисников» пессимист и как спасти репутацию. Спойлер: речь не о COVID-19. Читать далее →

Нас выбрали

Итоги 2021 и прогнозы на 2022

Close

От директора Maslov PR Tashkent

В последние годы спрос на PR в Узбекистане резко вырос. Каждая организация приходит к мысли о необходимости грамотных коммуникаций своим путем:

  • кто-то выходит на достойный уровень дохода и задумывается о том, какие ценности и философию он транслирует в общество. Согласно глобальному опросу Nielsen каждому четвертому покупателю важны социальная ответственность и экологичность бренда;
  • другим требуется «достучаться до целевой аудитории» и войти в пул экспертов отрасли. Узнаваемость бренда и высокая цитируемость не возникают сами по себе — их формируют компетентные PR-специалисты;
  • третьи вспоминают о PR, попав в чудовищную воронку негатива. Тут не до промедлений: следует хватать мастеров по антикризисным коммуникациям и общими усилиями спасать репутацию компании.

Но так в Узбекистане было не всегда.

А как было раньше

Maslov PR Tashkent начал работу 12 лет назад. Тогда понятия «PR» в Узбекистане даже не существовало: наш телефон молчал, а запросы приходили нечасто и преимущественно от международных компаний. Их глобальные стандарты требовали качественных коммуникаций.

Но мы не грустили и не сидели сложа руки. Благодаря тому, что Maslov PR Tashkent входит в международную партнерскую сеть, мы видели, как развиваются процессы в Великобритании, России, Украине, Беларуси, Казахстане, Азербайджане, Армении и Грузии. Тот период был посвящён оттачиванию навыков, набору опыта и обучению у лучших экспертов ближнего и дальнего зарубежья. Мы знали, что однажды острая потребность в действенных PR-стратегиях возникнет и в Узбекистане.

О людях, которые со мной работают

Мне всегда везло на «тех самых» людей. Правда, никто из сотрудников не переступал порог Maslov PR Tashkent готовым специалистом. В профессионалов их превращали четкие стандарты международной сети, помощь старших коллег и любовь к делу. Сегодня наша команда успешно разрабатывает результативные PR-стратегии, организовывает пресс-мероприятия любой сложности, выстраивает антикризисные коммуникации, работает с блогерами и лидерами мнений.

Сама я прошла путь от рядового сотрудника до директора. Говорят, нужно быть очень удачливым, чтобы оказаться в нужное время в нужном месте. Но мало кто понимает, что человек сам притягивает свою Удачу. Я уже 12 лет нахожусь в нужном месте. 

Когда сегодня крупные компании доверяют Maslov PR Tashkent самое дорогое — свою репутацию — это и есть та высокая оценка нашей экспертности, достигнутая долгим и упорным трудом.

Close

Итоги 2020

Close

Антикризисная стратегия: вопрос выживания решается на берегу

Почему она нужна вчера, а не сегодня, зачем в команде «антикризисников» пессимист и как спасти репутацию. Спойлер: речь не о COVID-19.

Репутация – самый ценный нематериальный актив компании. Не «если», а именно «когда» наступит кризис и репутация окажется под угрозой, времени на раздумья будет катастрофически мало. Поэтому при разработке PR-стратегии, которая и выстраивает, а затем поддерживает репутацию компании, важно учитывать и кризисные коммуникации.

Как показывает практика, многие локальные бренды не готовят заранее «антикризисный чемоданчик». В большинстве случаев, если в команде нет опытного PR-специалиста, компания принимает непродуманные импульсивные решения. Например, «отключить комментарии на странице компании и в соцсетях».

Никогда, ни при каких обстоятельствах нельзя отключать комментарии. Клиент в любом случае выскажется. Вопрос только, на странице компании или же с ещё большим возмущением в публичном инфополе: привет, популярные группы в Facebook и неконтролируемый поток негатива. А далее слухи, которые без соответствующей реакции тоже становятся неконтролируемыми и разрастаются как снежный ком.

Важно заранее продумать все возможные кризисы, даже самые невероятные (здесь помогут пессимисты), расставить их по приоритетам, частоте и под каждым расписать стратегию.

Для разработки антикризисной стратегии необходимо составить пошаговый план действий, определить PR-инструменты, каналы коммуникации, PR-материалы, а также отдельно выделить регламент работ. Именно эти проактивные действия вкупе с оперативным реагированием и открытостью помогут спасти репутацию в сложные времена.

Кризис живёт 72 часа, однако если не выявить его заранее, выходить из кризиса можно годами. Благодаря заранее описанным сценариям и просчитанным рискам получится избежать паники, стихийных и импульсивных решений. Это даёт возможность своевременно защитить репутацию настолько надёжно, насколько это только возможно.

Вывод: к кризису, который случится завтра, нужно быть готовым сегодня. Но важно понимать, что какой бы идеальной ни была антикризисная стратегия, на все 100% её не получится осуществить. Никогда. Всплывают новые факты, обстоятельства и прочее. Это нормально. Если реализовать 80% кампании, то это уже отлично. А на вопросы «продолжается ли кризис», «успешно ли была отработана антикризисная стратегия» и «был ли этот кризис действительно важен для клиентов» ответят результаты измерения тональности, лояльности и других PR-метрик.

Close